Social Services

The Catholic Foundation elects three new trustees

The Catholic Foundation Board of Trustees has elected three new trustees; Richard D. Kelly, Thomas Reidy and Jean M. White. Dan Odom will continue as board chair through the end of the year. The three new trustees will serve two, three-year terms ending in 2029.

“Rich, Tom and Jean personify the powerful impact lay leaders in the Catholic church have by encouraging philanthropically minded people to fulfill their charitable giving goals by giving through The Catholic Foundation,” said Matt Kramer, president and CEO of The Catholic Foundation. “We welcome our newest trustees at a time when Foundation donor contributions, donor assets under management and grant distributions are at record levels.”

Richard D. Kelly has been a principal in LumaCorp, Inc. and affiliates, a Dallas based apartment manager and syndicator, since 1989. He has been involved in the Texas multifamily industry since 1981, primarily in an acquisition and disposition role, including deal structure and debt/equity placement. He currently serves as a general partner and is primarily involved in providing asset management to the LumaCorp portfolio of some 4,000 units in 16 sponsored syndications in the DFW region. In 2016, he was awarded the Pope Leo XIII Gold Cross of Honor, and in 2020 the Guardian of the Holy Land Award, for his commitment and zeal for the Holy Land. He is a Knight of Malta, past president of the Dallas chapter of Legatus and a parishioner at Christ the King Catholic Church in Dallas.

Thomas Reidy has workedin the Technology and IT consulting industry for 35 years and is currently an executive at Inspired Intellect. He has served on The Catholic Foundation Advisory Council since 2016 and has provided expertise and business council to the Diocese of Dallas about the creation of a new regional Catholic high school in Frisco. He serves on the board of directors for John Paul II High School and serves in multiple parish board positions at his parish, St. Gabriel the Archangel Catholic Church in McKinney where he and his wife, Catherine, are founding parishioners.

Jean M. White is a retired executive who previously served as a Principal at Deloitte where she led dozens of Fortune 500 and private companies through global transformations and strategic change. She specialized in deploying new operating models enabled by resource and technology optimization. Jean is currently serving as a trustee and former chair of the finance committee at the University of Dallas.  She also has served as a member of the advisory committee for Mount St. Michael Catholic School and on the Community Advisory Board for the Junior League of Dallas. Jean and her husband of 34 years, Marty, are the proud parents of Marti (and Ben), David (and Katherine) and Jessi.

Dan Odom joined The Catholic Foundation board of trustees in 2018. He began his role as board chair in 2023 and has served as vice chair and chair of the Distribution plus Audit and Administration committees. Throughout his more than 35-year career at Deloitte where he serves as a partner, Dan has provided audit and related services to many of the largest global clients in various industries. He earned a bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M University and is a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He and his wife, Maryanne, are parishioners at Holy Trinity Catholic Church.

Kramer applauded the work of the Foundation’s two outgoing trustees, Michael J. Marz and Wm. Kim Wade, congratulating both men for offering vision, compassion fiscal responsibility during their six years on the board. Their terms expired at the end of 2023.

Continuing members of The Catholic Foundation board of trustees include:

Fred Bangs, Managing Partner, Marsh Wortham

Fernando Blanco, Vice President, CHRISTUS Health

Matthew Bowen, Retired Banking Technology Executive

Most Reverend Edward J. Burns, Bishop of the Diocese of Dallas

Lois Cartwright, Senior Vice President, Merrill Lynch

Dr. Mauricio Delgado, Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center

John Dziminski, President and CEO, The Rosewood Corporation

Elsa Alcalá Grivas, Retired Executive

Mark Howard, Executive, Momentum Wealth Strategies

Rick Martinez, Chief Executive Officer, r2 Technologies

Maria Castañón Moats, Audit Partner, PwC

Jeff Schiefelbein, Managing Partner, Undivided Life

Dr. Mayra Thompson, Professor, UT Southwestern Medical Center

Ana Esteve Yoder, Community Volunteer

David A. Yost, CFP, Senior Vice President, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management

Thomas G. Yoxall, Vice Chair, Locke Lord LLP

source: press release publishes every week.
All of our reporting takes hours of time to curate, research and report news that can impact the work you do!

Your contribution of a few dollars a month will support our reporters, expand our coverage and ensure we continue bringing you timely, relevant nonprofit news!

Support This Site

About the author

Barbara Clark Galupi