Texas Women’s Foundation Honors Seven Women for Leadership and Service

Retta Miller (event co-chair), Roslyn Dawson Thompson (TXWF president & CEO), Dee Dee Bates (Maura honoree), Ana Hernandez (Maura honoree), Sally Dunning (Maura honoree), Dr. HaeSung Han (Young Leader honoree), Ana Rodriguez (Young Leader honore), Ashlee Kleinert (Maura honoree), Nicole Small (Maura honoree), Thear Suzuki (event co-chair), Effie Dennison (Texas Capital Bank, presenter of Maura Award), Brenda L. Jackson (selection committee co-chair), Sallie Krawcheck (keynote speaker). Photo credit: Texas Women’s Foundation/Kristina Bowman

Texas Women’s Foundation shared their annual Leadership Forum & Awards Dinner, presented by AT&T, was held on May 2 at the Omni Dallas Hotel. The event featured keynote speaker Sallie Krawcheck, CEO and co-founder of Ellevest, and chair of Ellevate Network. The event, co-chaired by Retta Miller of Jackson Walker LLP and Thear Suzuki of EY, celebrated trailblazers who are paving the way for women and girls to advance in leadership. It also elevated the importance of gender equity.

The Foundation honored five women with the Maura Women Helping Women Award, presented by Texas Capital Bank: Dee Dee Bates, Sally Dunning, Ana I. Hernandez, Ashlee Kleinert and Nicole Small. The organization also gave the Young Leader Award, presented by Jackson Walker, to Dr. HaeSung Han and Ana I. Rodriguez. 

The event was attended by more than 800 and raised more than $600,000 for the leadership programs and initiatives of Texas Women’s Foundation. publishes every week.
All of our reporting takes hours of time to curate, research and report news that can impact the work you do!

Your contribution of a few dollars a month will support our reporters, expand our coverage and ensure we continue bringing you timely, relevant nonprofit news!

Support This Site

About the author