Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame Honors Inductees at 2018 Ceremony

Fort Worth’s Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame held its annual induction ceremony on Thursday, January 11, welcoming the 2018 inductees. This year’s event welcomed John, Punk & Roy Carter, The Luskey Family, Adriano Moraes, Gerald Sullivan and Bruce Greene into the 2018 class.

The Rick Smith “Spirit of Texas” Award was presented to Bruce Greene.

The Induction Ceremony takes place annually prior to the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo. This year’s event was held at the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame Museum and included approximately 700 guests.

In a statement on the organization’s Facebook page, induction into the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame is described as “the highest honor bestowed on individuals who have shown excellence in competition, business, and support of rodeo and the wester lifestyle in Texas.”


In addition to inducting new members each year, Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame offers guided tours of its museum located in the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards. It hosts several children’s programs as well. Find out more on the Texas Cowboy Hall of Fame website. publishes every week.
All of our reporting takes hours of time to curate, research and report news that can impact the work you do!

Your contribution of a few dollars a month will support our reporters, expand our coverage and ensure we continue bringing you timely, relevant nonprofit news!

Support This Site

About the author