Health Care

Methodist Health System Foundation Announces 2024 Folsom Leadership Award

Methodist Health System Foundation recently announced James W. Keyes as the recipient of the 2024 Robert S. Folsom Leadership Award. Mr. Keyes is a business and civic leader, philanthropist, author, artist, musician, and commercial pilot. This prestigious award recognizes individuals whose demonstrated commitment to, and excellence in, community leadership emulates the achievements of former Dallas Mayor Robert S. Folsom.

The award will be presented at a dinner on Friday, May 17, 2024, from 6:30 to 9 p.m. at the Hilton Anatole Hotel’s Chantilly Ballroom.

Methodist Health System Foundation President James M. Johnston said, “We are honored to celebrate Jim Keyes. Like Bob Folsom, Jim has had a lifelong commitment to education, has been a global business leader, and has provided leadership and support of many philanthropic endeavors in Dallas and beyond.”

Mr. Keyes has designated that proceeds from this year’s Folsom event benefit the transformation of the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit at Methodist Dallas Medical Center. This will better ensure that every newborn in Methodist Dallas’ service area in the city’s southern sector has the opportunity to thrive with advanced lifesaving neonatal services.

Major underwriters of $10,000 or more will be invited to a patron party hosted by Kathryn and Craig Hall on Wednesday, May 1, 2024, at their stunning home in the Hall Arts Residences located in the heart of the Dallas Arts District.

Methodist also announces the esteemed leadership of the 2024 Folsom event to include co-chairs Nancy Ann and Ray Hunt, Lottye and Bobby Lyle, and Carolyn and David Miller. 

Last year alone, Methodist Health System provided more than $182 million in unreimbursed charity care. The Folsom event has been recognized as one of Dallas’ largest fundraising events and has raised more than $22 million since 2005 to benefit Methodist Health System’s programs and services. 

Past Folsom Leadership Award recipients include Robert S. Folsom (2005), Nancy Ann Hunt (2006), Troy Aikman (2007), first lady Laura Bush (2008), the late Norman Brinker (2009), Pat and Emmitt Smith (2010), Trevor Rees-Jones (2011), Mike Boone (2012), Rev. Mark Craig (2013), Dr. Bobby B. Lyle (2014), Jack Lowe, Jr., (2015),  Dr. R. Gerald Turner (2016), David B. Miller (2017), Texas Sen. Royce West, (2018), Michael S. Rawlings (2019), Linda and Mitch Hart (2021), and Mary and Rich Templeton (2023). 

source: press release publishes every week.
All of our reporting takes hours of time to curate, research and report news that can impact the work you do!

Your contribution of a few dollars a month will support our reporters, expand our coverage and ensure we continue bringing you timely, relevant nonprofit news!

Support This Site

About the author

Barbara Clark Galupi