Education General

Clayton Youth Enrichment appoints new board members

Fort Worth City Councilmember Elizabeth Beck joins board of child-serving organization.

Clayton Youth Enrichment (CYE) announces the addition of five new members to its Board of Directors. New to the CYE board in 2021 are:

Dionna Deardorff, Attorney, and Clayton Parent
Lucky Denenga, Texas Health, Director of Inpatient Rehabilitation, and Clayton Parent
Elizabeth Beck, Attorney, Lee & Braziel LLP, and Fort Worth City Council Member, District 9
Jan Norton, Jan Norton LLC, Owner/Principal
Myrna Blanchard, Castleberry ISD, Director of Human Resources

Established in 1975, Clayton Youth Enrichment provides before and after school care, childcare, and full-day care, annually to more than 7,000 children throughout North Texas. Clayton Youth Enrichment is the only Tarrant County nonprofit dedicated solely to providing after-school enrichment and childcare programs. Its programs are located in public and private schools in Crowley, Fort Worth, Keller, and Birdville ISDs. During the summer months, programs provide full-day service to children. Clayton also offers care at country clubs, community centers, and at One Safe Place, a Fort Worth agency devoted to preventing domestic violence and crime in Tarrant County’s neighborhoods, schools and homes.

“Our board members are passionate about Clayton’s mission to help children be successful in school and in life,” said Jason Ray, CEO. “It is an added privilege to have individuals serving who are not only committed to our cause, but who have first-hand knowledge of the impact of our programs.”

Along with its directors who are community leaders, educators, and business professionals, Clayton’s board also includes Jay Jackson, Administrator for Tarrant County Precinct 2, who attended the afterschool program as a child, as well as board members whose children have participated in its programs.

The new members join returning Executive Committee and board members: Laura James, Chair; Cindy Brewington, Immediate Past Chair; Lyn Willis, Vice Chair; Curtis Linscott, Treasurer; Cara Walker, Secretary; David F. Jackson, Officer-at-Large; Austin M. Burns, Kimberly Coleman, Whitney Bolfing, Jarrett “Jay” Jackson, Nancy Kirkland, and Laura Vasquez. publishes every week.
All of our reporting takes hours of time to curate, research and report news that can impact the work you do!

Your contribution of a few dollars a month will support our reporters, expand our coverage and ensure we continue bringing you timely, relevant nonprofit news!

Support This Site

About the author

Mindia Whittier